Menu

Reviews

Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Call Will & Jess

Welcome to our reviews section. Here you can explore other people’s experiences and their feedback on the course.

If you have completed our course and feel inspired, we’d love to hear about your experiences.

Will and Jess x

4.9
Rating
Based on 191 reviews
  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Star
  • Technique:
  • Teacher:
  • Course:
  • Aftercare:

Have you learnt with us? Write a Review

Is there something you're looking for?

Posted: 15 days ago.

#55 of 191 reviews

"

I knew about meditation before I had the course with Will, but the meditations I did was mainly guided or with music. With the Vedic meditation technique, I can meditate anywhere, anytime and what better place than in the tube on my way to work :-). In the first month after the course, I noticed that I slept better and did not not get annoyed as quickly/often as before. Even though I do not always get to meditate every day now, I use meditation for times when I know I will have a busy day ahead or if I have not slept well. It is an incredible powerful tool and I recommend that everyone give it a try – it is truly lifechanging.
"

Posted: 15 days ago.

"I knew about meditation before I had the course with Will, but the meditations I did was mainly guided or with music. With the Vedic meditation technique, I can meditate anywhere, anytime and what better place than in the tube on my way to work :-)"

Read More >

#55 of 191 reviews

Jackie, London

Posted: 15 days ago.

#34 of 191 reviews

"I can’t recommend the course highly enough & Jess in particular. She is lovely, she taught us in an informative, relaxed manner & is still now only on the other end of the phone or email if we need her! Five months on from my Introduction Course & I’m still feeling the huge benefits of twice daily practice. I feel so much calmer & more resilient, better equipped to deal with challenging situations & I’m looking forward to the upcoming Retreat to bring my practice to the next level! "

Jackie, London

Posted: 15 days ago.

"I can’t recommend the course highly enough & Jess in particular. She is lovely, she taught us in an informative, relaxed manner & is still now only on the other end of the phone or email if we need her!"

Read More >

#34 of 191 reviews

Jess

Posted: 16 days ago.

#111 of 191 reviews

"Having tried different types of meditation (such as using mindfulness apps on my phone), I wasn’t sure how much Jess & Will’s Vedic meditation could differ from the practices I had already tried… I was wrong! Their technique is so simple and therefore significantly easier to integrate into daily life. It was a real joy to be taught by Jess, who is so warm and patient, and clearly totally committed to Vedic meditation, but also completely approachable, so I felt I could ask any questions about the meditation without feeling self-conscious. The course totally exceeded my expectations (I had been really looking forward to it, anyway) – the classes were enjoyable, interesting, and felt very unique because we were being taught evidently a very ancient practice in such a straightforward way. As a uni student, I feel very lucky to have attended the course and to have been given these tools at my (young!) age as I can tell already that by regularly meditating, I am transforming my life 🙂 (I realise that sounds a bit extreme, but I honestly couldn’t think of a better way of expressing how powerful meditation is after learning on J&W’s course). Whether you are a total novice or experienced meditator, I urge you to book on to a beginners course here… I was also really impressed by the quality of after-care and meditation opportunities available post course – this really is a special place and way to learn meditation. THANK YOU SO MUCH, WILL AND JESS. X "

Jess

Posted: 16 days ago.

"Having tried different types of meditation (such as using mindfulness apps on my phone), I wasn't sure how much Jess & Will's Vedic meditation could differ from the practices I had already tried... I was wrong! Their technique is so simple and therefore significantly easier to integrate into daily life."

Read More >

#111 of 191 reviews

Kitti

Posted: 16 days ago.

#84 of 191 reviews

""

Kitti

Posted: 16 days ago.

""

Read More >

#84 of 191 reviews

Sarah, Statistician, London

Posted: 16 days ago.

#88 of 191 reviews

"I heard about Vedic meditation, and Will and Jess, through a friend who recommended I consider it for the stomach issues I’d been experiencing over the previous four years. It was some time before I actually went on the beginner’s course, by which time I’d been for a number of in-hospital procedures and come out the other side with a diagnosis of IBS in the absence of anything else. I took the course just after returning from holiday, and expected any change to be very gradual and take at least some months. I’m a statistician so I tried to not alter anything about my daily routine except to incorporate meditation into it. You can imagine my surprise when within three DAYS my stomach has calmed down! Gone was the severe stomach ache very second day, my bowel movements were the most normal they had been in years and, as an added bonus, I was sleeping better. Six months later and it’s still working. I’m almost certainly “allergic” to something as every so often my stomach kicks off but now it’s within 20 mins of eating something (I am slowly working out what the triggers(s) could be) rather than almost daily and with no relation to when I’ve eaten. I’ve been discharged from the IBS clinic, am back training for water polo as often as I was two years ago, am undertaking a longer daily cycle commute and I’ve taken up tag rugby. As well as my resolved health issues there are also a host of other benefits to the technique, I really cannot recommend it enough. On top of that Will and Jess are really approachable and fun. To be honest, I quite regret not signing up to do the course when I first heard about it. "

Sarah, Statistician, London

Posted: 16 days ago.

"I heard about Vedic meditation, and Will and Jess, through a friend who recommended I consider it for the stomach issues I’d been experiencing over the previous four years. It was some time before I actually went on the beginner’s course, by which time I’d been for a number of in-hospital procedures and come out the other side with a diagnosis of IBS in the absence of anything else."

Read More >

#88 of 191 reviews

Giammarco, London

Posted: 16 days ago.

#121 of 191 reviews

"I have learned Vedic Meditation about 4 months ago . I thought I had a very busy mind and that I had to do something about it ! Now I can tell you that is absolutely fine having thoughts, but with meditation you learn how to be in Control of it! I was thinking way ahead time and getting stress for things that were not yet happened . With the many benefits of Vedic meditation, I m now much more calmer and clear. I feel more on the ground and I have that connection with my self and the surrounded that I never had before. I believe I m more balanced. Toke me sometimes to experience it and enjoy it fully, I guess is different for everyone. It also gave me the strength and clarity in my life to take many effective decisions towards my happiness. Will and Jess are two very beautiful Souls ! "

Giammarco, London

Posted: 16 days ago.

"I thought I had a very busy mind and that I had to do something about it ! Now I can tell you that is absolutely fine having thoughts, but with meditation you learn how to be in Control of it!"

Read More >

#121 of 191 reviews

Tracey

Posted: 16 days ago.

#178 of 191 reviews

"It’s been an amazing week. I have meditated twice a day, yesterday I was in the park. My senses feel heightened, I have had a visual feast watching my favourite Kubrick movies. I feel more confident. My brain has done some amazing healing. I stopped smoking but had a little lapse. But I am determined to quit. Friends have said how amazing I look and two friends will sign up for the intro talk. Really good things are happening and I am loving life. "

Tracey

Posted: 16 days ago.

"It's been an amazing week. I have meditated twice a day, yesterday I was in the park. My senses feel heightened, I have had a visual feast watching my favourite Kubrick movies."

Read More >

#178 of 191 reviews

Maja, London

Posted: 16 days ago.

#62 of 191 reviews

"We have just had an amazing weekend of beginners training with Will. We loved the experience and are looking forward to the next 4 months of practice 🙂 Thank you Will "

Maja, London

Posted: 16 days ago.

"We have just had an amazing weekend of beginners training with Will. We loved the experience and are looking forward to the next 4 months of practice :) Thank you Will"

Read More >

#62 of 191 reviews

Rosie, London

Posted: 16 days ago.

#111 of 191 reviews

"The rounding retreat was such a special weekend. Will, Jess and the rest of the team put so much thought and love into it (thank you!!), and it felt like the opening of a million doors. I would recommend it to everyone and anyone. "

Rosie, London

Posted: 16 days ago.

"The rounding retreat was such a special weekend. Will, Jess and the rest of the team put so much thought and love into it (thank you!!), and it felt like the opening of a million doors."

Read More >

#111 of 191 reviews

Osvaldo, Financial Markets Consultant

Posted: 16 days ago.

#33 of 191 reviews

"Where should I begin? I have approached Will almost 5 months ago and I didn’t know what to expect when I first joined the intro talk. After that experience I signed up for the full course the next week. I really enjoyed every single minute of the course. The Vedic style and practice helps me to release and process stress both in my physiology as well as mentally and emotionally. Although it has not been for long time, I can already feel the benefit of Vedic meditation; I am able to weather uncertainties and make decisions with a sense of calm that I have never felt before. I constantly recommend the course to people who seek relief and balance in their own lives. Meditation has changed my life and I couldn’t have gone through those changes without Will and Jess as guides. "

Osvaldo, Financial Markets Consultant

Posted: 16 days ago.

"I really enjoyed every single minute of the course. The Vedic style and practice helps me to release and process stress both in my physiology as well as mentally and emotionally."

Read More >

#33 of 191 reviews

Virginie, London

Posted: 16 days ago.

#13 of 191 reviews

"I had been practising Mindfulness of Breathing Meditation for a few years before taking the course. I knew the benefits of Meditation and wanted to start a daily practice and have the possibility to attend group meditations. I certainly didn’t expect Vedic Meditation to be easier than my previous practice and most of all, I didn’t think that I would see the benefits of it that quickly. I had been suffering from IBS for a number of years and symptoms disappeared straight after the course. I first thought it was a coincidence but I have been fine since I started Vedic Meditation 9 months ago. I also find myself much calmer and focused, less impacted by stress and I guess simply happier. Will and Jess (and the team) make it easier for you too. They are fantastic, giving so much of themselves and offering great support to all of us – thanks guys! "

Virginie, London

Posted: 16 days ago.

"I had been practising Mindfulness of Breathing Meditation for a few years before taking the course. I knew the benefits of Meditation and wanted to start a daily practice and have the possibility to attend group meditations."

Read More >

#13 of 191 reviews

Tom, Havant

Posted: 16 days ago.

#7 of 191 reviews

"I found the group 8 months ago through a friend who had already taken the beginners group a week or so before. Following doing the beginners course I instantly felt a big change in my stress levels and become clearer thinking in my daily life. The biggest changes were notable following a weekend retreat i went on 6 months later. You could say I was never really expecting such results from simple meditation, but all I can say is that it has been very eye opening. I am very glad I found Will and Jess who are great teachers and offer a great network of support and advise for your journey. "

Tom, Havant

Posted: 16 days ago.

"Following doing the beginners course I instantly felt a big change in my stress levels and become clearer thinking in my daily life. The biggest changes were notable following a weekend retreat i went on 6 months later."

Read More >

#7 of 191 reviews

Miguel

Posted: 16 days ago.

#52 of 191 reviews

"My experience with Vedic meditation has been great!! I used to practise other kinds of meditation before but I found Vedic, simple and effective. Although it took a while for me to see the benefits and I had a few ups and downs. Meditation has helped me to start being a bit more detach of results and outcomes and rather focus on the now. It had also awoken in me a desire to grow and keep going on my spiritual journey. Jess and Will are awesome, their dedication and genuine care is first class. I also had the chance to meet and talk a few times with Liam who I find very approachable and open. He had answered a few of my questions and also encouraged me to keep up my practice. I highly recommend the beginners course to anyone, no matter your background or beliefs it will definitely bring a deeper understanding of yourself and a different perspective of life. Thank you to all the team at Will Williams meditation for your awesome and more than needed work in this manic world. "

Miguel

Posted: 16 days ago.

"My experience with Vedic meditation has been great!! I used to practise other kinds of meditation before but I found Vedic, simple and effective. Although it took a while for me to see the benefits and I had a few ups and downs."

Read More >

#52 of 191 reviews

Anna, London

Posted: 17 days ago.

#167 of 191 reviews

"I would recommend this course to everyone – you’ll be amazed with the transformation you experience, even if you currently feel your best and/or you’re a hardcore meditation sceptic! Jess is a fantastic teacher who truly embodies the benefits of long-term meditation. Just observing her presence makes you want to stick to your new 2x 20-minute routine. I loved the mix of personal experiences and scientific facts throughout the course. I’m 3+ months into my meditation now and I can already feel (and see!) the difference. Best tool for making the most of life. "

Anna, London

Posted: 17 days ago.

"I would recommend this course to everyone - you'll be amazed with the transformation you experience, even if you currently feel your best and/or you're a hardcore meditation sceptic! "

Read More >

#167 of 191 reviews

Bennet, London

Posted: 17 days ago.

#36 of 191 reviews

"Meditation is a wonderful gift, which (in my case) has been given to me by a wonderful person. There is a “before” and an “after” – get involved! "

Bennet, London

Posted: 17 days ago.

"Meditation is a wonderful gift, which (in my case) has been given to me by a wonderful person."

Read More >

#36 of 191 reviews