Menu

Reviews

Slide background
Call Us

Welcome to our reviews section. Here you can explore other people’s experiences and their feedback on the course.

If you have completed our course and feel inspired, we’d love to hear about your experiences.

Will and the team x

4.9
Rating
Based on 239 reviews
  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Star
  • Technique:
  • Teacher:
  • Course:
  • Aftercare:

Have you learnt with us? Write a Review

Is there something you're looking for?

Benedict, Entrepreneur, London

Posted: over a year ago

#204 of 239 reviews

Play Video

"What a wonderfully humbling and down – to – earth experience ! The teacher , Will and his good lady Jess welcome you with open arms and a delicious selection of teas! The technique they teach you is really quite remarkable and I can honestly say it has changed my WHOLE ENTIRE life! I ‘m not usually one for such emphatic statements but I am blown away by just how good this is. I am now recommend ing this to all my friends and f amily , and seeing the effect its having, I have come to the conclusion that everybody should be doing this!!! "

Benedict, Entrepreneur, London

Posted: over a year ago

"What a wonderfully humbling and down - to - earth experience ! The teacher , Will and his good lady Jess welcome you with open arms and a delicious selection of teas! The technique they teach you is really quite remarkable and I can honestly say it has changed my WHOLE ENTIRE life! I 'm not usually one for such emphatic statements but I am blown away by just how good this is. I am now recommend ing this to all my friends and family, and seeing the effect its having, I have come to the conclusion that everybody should be doing this!!!"

Read More >

#204 of 239 reviews

Nikki, Producer, London

Posted: over a year ago

#186 of 239 reviews

Play Video

"I learnt how to meditate with Will in February 2014 and it’s made a significant difference to my life, I’m calmer, less stressed and find this new relaxed state enhances my ability to work effectively and retain information. I’ve also noticed a significant enhancement in my ability to problem solve situations. This is definitely something that everyone should learn. "

Nikki, Producer, London

Posted: over a year ago

"I learnt how to meditate with Will in February 2014 and it's made a significant difference to my life, I'm calmer, less stressed and find this new relaxed state enhances my ability to work effectively and retain information. I've also noticed a significant enhancement in my ability to problem solve situations. This is definitely something that everyone should learn."

Read More >

#186 of 239 reviews

Fee, Lawyer, London

Posted: over a year ago

#13 of 239 reviews

Play Video

"A huge smile comes to my face and a feeling of relief when I think of WWM. A smile because the people running the course and all the people attending the course are lovely and it is such a happy experience. The relief comes from knowing I have been given the tools to deal with every difficult, sad and unpleasant situation life can throw at you. Then I smile again because the more I use the tools the less unhappy situations I find myself in. WWM = 1 continuous smile… "

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen>

Fee, Lawyer, London

Posted: over a year ago

"A huge smile comes to my face and a feeling of relief when I think of WWM. A smile because the people running the course and all the people attending the course are lovely and it is such a happy experience. The relief comes from knowing I have been given the tools to deal with every difficult, sad and unpleasant situation life can throw at you. Then I smile again because the more I use the tools the less unhappy situations I find myself in. WWM = 1 continuous smile..."

Read More >

#13 of 239 reviews

Santi, Teacher, London

Posted: over a year ago

#132 of 239 reviews

Play Video

"Will and Jess are absolutely beautiful people and I have had an amazing journey with them! I did the course about 8 months ago and have now been to two retreats. I have to say, I was a bit sceptical at first but I am sooooo happy I gave it a go. I was  in a very dark place when I started and the regular group meds and their willingness to help me through this difficult time have made a huge difference. I am incredibly grateful for everything they’ve done and for the amazing quality of teaching and ongoing support! I would definitely recommend anyone who is ready to try something new to sign up for the course, you will not regret it! "

Santi, Teacher, London

Posted: over a year ago

"Will and Jess are absolutely beautiful people and I have had an amazing journey with them! I did the course about 8 months ago and have now been to two retreats. I have to say, I was a bit sceptical at first but I am sooooo happy I gave it a go. I was in a very dark place when I started and the regular group meds and their willingness to help me through this difficult time have made a huge difference. I am incredibly grateful for everything they've done and for the amazing quality of teaching and ongoing support! I would definitely recommend anyone who is ready to try something new to sign up for the course, you will not regret it!"

Read More >

#132 of 239 reviews

Ben, Engineer, Sussex

Posted: over a year ago

#52 of 239 reviews

"Since the short time since my course I have noticed remarkable improvements, and the results are truly fantastic. I have been so happy and it is fair to say that before the course happy was not a state that I visited very often. It feels likes I have found the answer for which I have been searching for but never expected to get so quickly or simply. The feeling of happiness has been joined also by a state of calm that has helped me to deal with situations that would normally have made me a bag of nerves. I have found myself dealing with complex presentations without stressing out; I contribute to high level meetings clearly and confidently; I am able to talk with my wife over the phone without getting stressed even when I am having a high impact day or she is unwittingly trying to wind me up (much to her annoyance). I think the biggest impact is the fact that people around me have really noticed the difference - they cant get over the how much I smile now and in such a short time. I can truly say that taking the plunge and going against what society has programmed into my brain as something a bit different, was the best move I have made in a very very long time. I have been suffering from Chronic Fatigue Syndrome for the past 3 years and I really wish that everyone that suffers from the same thing could be offered this on the NHS, rather than being abandoned or prescribed antidepressants for the rest of their lives. I have been truly lucky to have recovered as well as I have. Working with Will has helped me overcome the final few hurdles that I had no idea how to overcome. I hope that this message will inspire any fellow suffers to make contact with Will, If you do I am sure it will help you regain those bits of you that you thought were lost forever. I would like to say thank to both Will and Jess for teaching my wife and I this amazing life tool that will help us to grow even closer and deal with any of the stresses that life may throw at us. "

Ben, Engineer, Sussex

Posted: over a year ago

" I have been suffering from Chronic Fatigue Syndrome for the past 3 years and I really wish that everyone that suffers from the same thing could be offered this on the NHS, rather than being abandoned or prescribed antidepressants for the rest of their lives. I have been truly lucky to have recovered as well as I have. Working with Will has helped me overcome the final few hurdles that I had no idea how to overcome. I hope that this message will inspire any fellow suffers to make contact with Will, If you do I am sure it will help you regain those bits of you that you thought were lost forever."

Read More >

#52 of 239 reviews

Adele, Mother, London

Posted: over a year ago

#196 of 239 reviews

"This is the first time that I’ve truly stopped and relaxed since I had my little boy three years ago. It feels so nice!   "

Adele, Mother, London

Posted: over a year ago

"This is the first time that I've truly stopped and relaxed since I had my little boy three years ago. It feels so nice! "

Read More >

#196 of 239 reviews

Paul, Retiree, Colorado

Posted: over a year ago

#168 of 239 reviews

"I meditated 4 times on the flight home and had zero jet lag as you promised. Felt fantastic!   "

Paul, Retiree, Colorado

Posted: over a year ago

"I meditated 4 times on the flight home and had zero jet lag as you promised. Felt fantastic!"

Read More >

#168 of 239 reviews

Betty, Retiree

Posted: over a year ago

#212 of 239 reviews

"Since learning this meditation technique with Will, I feel a strength and energy that really uplifts my day   "

Betty, Retiree

Posted: over a year ago

"Since learning this meditation technique with Will, I feel a strength and energy that really uplifts my day "

Read More >

#212 of 239 reviews

Monica, Cardiologist, Geneva

Posted: over a year ago

#132 of 239 reviews

"This is clearly a life-changing experience. Once you have discovered this, it is simply impossible to go back to previous negative patterns of life…simply amazing. "

Monica, Cardiologist, Geneva

Posted: over a year ago

"This is clearly a life-changing experience. Once you have discovered this, it is simply impossible to go back to previous negative patterns of life...simply amazing."

Read More >

#132 of 239 reviews

Keira, TV Production, London

Posted: over a year ago

#83 of 239 reviews

"The dedication that you and Will both have for your students is really comforting and inspiring.   "

Keira, TV Production, London

Posted: over a year ago

"The dedication that you and Will both have for your students is really comforting and inspiring. "

Read More >

#83 of 239 reviews

Jay, Business Consultant, Sussex

Posted: over a year ago

#62 of 239 reviews

"I’ve done many practices in my life, and I find this one releases stress quickly and profoundly. I really enjoy the way that Will teaches the course in such a practical and engaging way and I’m finding it very easy to do the 20 minute sessions each day   "

Jay, Business Consultant, Sussex

Posted: over a year ago

"I've done many practices in my life, and I find this one releases stress quickly and profoundly. I really enjoy the way that Will teaches the course in such a practical and engaging way and I'm finding it very easy to do the 20 minute sessions each day "

Read More >

#62 of 239 reviews

Stelios, Media Consultant, London

Posted: over a year ago

#64 of 239 reviews

"I’ve been meditating for 12 days now and I feel so relaxed, my wife has told me that I am like a new person. I haven’t smoked at all since that Thursday I am just not feeling the urge, it’s great! Work wise, it’s been fantastic, I am very calm and very focused. My to do list is done daily by 5pm which is unheard of. Overall I would say not just surprised, but amazed.   "

Stelios, Media Consultant, London

Posted: over a year ago

"I've been meditating for 12 days now and I feel so relaxed, my wife has told me that I am like a new person. I haven't smoked at all since that Thursday I am just not feeling the urge, it's great! Work wise, it's been fantastic, I am very calm and very focused. My to do list is done daily by 5pm which is unheard of. Overall I would say not just surprised, but amazed. "

Read More >

#64 of 239 reviews

Annick, Comms Exec, Geneva

Posted: over a year ago

#92 of 239 reviews

"I feel calmer, more concentrated, less tired and much less sensitive to stress. It is just amazing and a great improvement in life quality…I’m really surprised by how quickly I felt the benefits! "

Annick, Comms Exec, Geneva

Posted: over a year ago

"I feel calmer, more concentrated, less tired and much less sensitive to stress. It is just amazing and a great improvement in life quality...I'm really surprised by how quickly I felt the benefits!"

Read More >

#92 of 239 reviews

Scott, Banker, London

Posted: over a year ago

#10 of 239 reviews

"I’ve realized that the feeling of peace is actually what I’ve been missing for a long time. I’m generally calmer and without my usual level of nervous excitement. Some issues at work which would trigger me to get worked up didn’t as I caught myself before which is great. My appetite has changed and now eating because I’m hungry, rather than because I’m fueling the stress.   "

Scott, Banker, London

Posted: over a year ago

"I've realized that the feeling of peace is actually what I've been missing for a long time. I'm generally calmer and without my usual level of nervous excitement. Some issues at work which would trigger me to get worked up didn't as I caught myself before which is great. My appetite has changed and now eating because I'm hungry, rather than because I'm fueling the stress. "

Read More >

#10 of 239 reviews

Rich, Investment Analyst, London

Posted: over a year ago

#149 of 239 reviews

"I was going through a particularly difficult period in my life when I google searched meditation and found Will Williams Meditation. in late October 2013. I had been experiencing severe depression and anxiety for over a year, I’d had two spells in a psychiatric hospital, my wife had recently filed for divorce, and I just couldn’t cope with all the stress at work so I resigned from my job. I hadn’t listened to all the warning signs and only when I’d gotten to this point did I realise that major change needed to occur before I ended up dead. Despite earning a lucrative career in the City, life simply wasn’t enjoyable, I was existing. I would wake up each morning wondering if the depression would go away and hoping that I could see out the day without having a panic attack. The anxiety was crippling. I had withdrawn into a shell. I didn’t want to do anything to meet anyone, and this, in hindsight was the worst thing I could have done. I was prescribed numerous anti-psychotics and anti-depressants. I found myself walking around like a zombie and there was no joy to be had in anything. I would pray that the next tablet they gave me would work and then my pain would be over, but of course it never did. Every second of every day was spent fixating on my health, Why do I feel this way? Why me? Am I really going mad? I have never experienced anything like this in my whole life and it is a truly awful place to find yourself. I sympathise immensely with anyone who is going through it. I read Will’s website and how meditation could help with anxiety and depression, and the thought came, what have I got to lose? If it doesn’t work, at least I’d tried. So I signed up to Will’s weekend course in London in November 2013, not knowing what to expect, and not necessarily expecting very much at all. Hope for the best, expect the worst was my mentality. Jess (Will’s Girlfriend) met me at the entrance to the venue where they were teaching and I can truly say I’ve never met anyone as sincere and caring as her. She was so welcoming, and she really put me at ease. I then met Will and he was so understanding and I felt so much reassurance. I explained to him my situation and he said he could help. He seemed really confident and really caring. It was an odd feeling, strangers who wanted to help me. Over the course of the weekend I, along with a small group of lovely individuals, were taught how to meditate and given our own unique mantra by Will. We now had the tools, and the know how, to make this work for us. I went home with my new life tool and meditated 20 mins in the morning and the same again in the evening. My mind was all over the place, but apart from a daily swim, and weekend visits with my kids I had nothing else to look forward to so I embraced it. After about a month of meditating daily I began to see big differences, I could seemingly now cope with the anxiety and almost control it. When my chest was thumping or I had butterflies in my stomach I no longer felt scared – there was a knowingness that my body was releasing adrenaline and it was simply my wrecked nervous system making itself known while I began the repair process. Meditation was repairing my body and it became the foundation upon which I started rebuilding my life in a way that made me feel good about myself and the world. I was loving it it in every way and it helped me re-evaluate my whole life. Meaningless things that I’d previously got wrapped up in and thought were important no longer seduced me into giving them more attention than they deserved, and a stark realisation of how my feelings of anger and negativity were holding me back and harming me became very apparent. I began enjoying walks in the park, listening to birdsong, admiring the cloud formations in the sky, feeling and enjoying the green grass and the surrounding trees. Things which I had totally overlooked for my whole adult life – I’d been so caught up in the rat race and the pursuit of material items, I’d been convinced they would provide me with happiness, which they never did for more than a fleeting moment. Now, without even trying, I was tuned into what really mattered and my level of perspective seemed perfectly adjusted. I would live life for me and for the sheer enjoyment of living and appreciating and contributing to the rich tapestry of life that I now felt I belonged to once more. My life is really good now, I know it may sound like a cliche, we’re always trying to convince ourselves and others that we’re happy, but I genuinely feel something profound and beautiful bubbling up within me each day, each moment. I was stuck in an unhealthy marriage and I was very, very unwell in mind and body. Now I’m happier then I can ever remember, and now I feel like I even have the energy and resources to help others wherever I can. Every day feels like a gift. Will is always on hand if you have any questions and if you want to have a bit of football banter, he loves Arsenal. He is an extremely knowledgeable guy, and has a logical answer for almost every situation, his advice has been invaluable to me. Without Will, Jess and the team I don’t know where I’d be now. I believe that you meet people in life for a reason, and I feel so lucky to have encountered them. "

Rich, Investment Analyst, London

Posted: over a year ago

"After about a month of meditating daily I began to see big differences, I could seemingly now cope with the anxiety and almost control it. When my chest was thumping or I had butterflies in my stomach I no longer felt scared - there was a knowingness that my body was releasing adrenaline and it was simply my wrecked nervous system making itself known while I began the repair process. Meditation was repairing my body and it became the foundation upon which I started rebuilding my life in a way that made me feel good about myself and the world. I was loving it it in every way and it helped me re-evaluate my whole life. I began enjoying walks in the park, listening to birdsong, admiring the cloud formations in the sky, feeling and enjoying the green grass and the surrounding trees. Things which I had totally overlooked for my whole adult life - I'd been so caught up in the rat race and the pursuit of material items, I'd been convinced they would provide me with happiness, which they never did for more than a fleeting moment. Now, without even trying, I was tuned into what really mattered and my level of perspective seemed perfectly adjusted. I would live life for me and for the sheer enjoyment of living and appreciating and contributing to the rich tapestry of life that I now felt I belonged to once more."

Read More >

#149 of 239 reviews